SupportPal Documentation

Self-Service Settings

Settings related to the self-service section. Access by going to Settings, opening the Self-Service box in the sidebar and clicking "General Settings".

Contents

Comments

Setting Name Description
Enable Comments Allows you to enable or disable the comments system on articles in the frontend. If changed to disabled, existing comments will still exist but be invisible.
Write Comments Allows you to define who is able to post comments. The following options are available:
  • Anyone - Allows the public to write comments (the default option).
  • Registered Users Only - Only allows authenticated users to write comments.
Show Captcha Allows you to define to whom the captcha is displayed to when posting a comment. The following options are available:
  • Never - Never show the captcha.
  • Unregistered Users Only - Show the captcha to only users who are not registered or not logged in (the default option).
  • Always - Always show the captcha, even if the user is logged in.
Comment Moderation Lets you choose how comments are handled after they have been posted. All comments made by operators will automatically be published regardless of this setting. The following options are available:
  • Moderated - Requires comments to be manually moderated by an operator before they are published (the default option).
  • Unmoderated - All comments are automatically published as soon as they are submitted.
Comment Threshold Comments can be rated by other users, and it may be useful to hide comments automatically (and require a click to show) that have a bad rating. Enter the number for which comments with a rating less than the value are hidden by default. The default value is -2.

Ratings

Setting Name Description
Enable Article Ratings Allows you to enable or disable the rating system on articles in the frontend. If changed to disabled, existing ratings will still exist but be invisible.
Rate Articles Allows you to define who is able to rate articles. The following options are available:
  • Anyone - Allows the public to rate articles (the default option).
  • Registered Users Only - Only allows authenticated users to rate articles.
Show Ratings Allows you to define who is able to see an article's rating. The following options are available:
  • Everyone - Allows the public to see the article's rating (the default option).
  • Registered Users Only - Only allows authenticated users to see the article's rating.