SupportPal Documentation

WHMCS Information

Connect SupportPal with your WHMCS system(s) to fetch useful details about your users in tickets. WHMCS is a billing system designed for web hosts and other online businesses.

Contents

Activating, Deactivating and Uninstalling

To activate the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'activate' under the WHMCS Information plugin name. The plugin must not currently be activated.

Deactivating the plugin will stop it from functioning but keep your existing settings saved. To deactivate the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'deactivate' under the WHMCS Information plugin name. The plugin must already be activated beforehand.

Uninstalling the plugin will remove the settings from your system and also delete the plugin completely. We recommend to use the deactivate option instead, unless you have absolutely no need for this plugin. To uninstall the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'uninstall' under the WHMCS Information plugin name.

Settings

To configure the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'Settings' under the WHMCS Information plugin name. The plugin must already be activated beforehand.

The following settings are available for configuration:

Authentication

The plugin may connect to multiple WHMCS systems, where one can be configured for each brand you have. If you have more than one brand, the default tab should contain the details of your main WHMCS installation, which will be used for any brands where authentication is not configured.

Options

Permissions

For each permission listed, set the operator roles that can perform that action in the ticket view. By default all operator roles will be able to perform all actions, but you may wish to limit those who can view client invoices for example. The main administrator role must be selected for each permission.