Tickets can be managed individually or in bulk on the ticket grid. Visiting Tickets -> Manage Tickets will show all currently non-resolved tickets by default, but there are further filtering options available in the sidebar and on the grid itself.
Searching for Tickets
There are three options available for the default ordering when loading the ticket grid, these are available in the first dropdown in the top right corner Default Order By:
- Opened at: The earliest opened tickets will show first.
- Last reply: The tickets with the earliest last reply time will show first.
- Due time: The tickets with the soonest due time will show first, tickets with no due time show last.
You are then able to set a default sorting direction in the second dropdown:
Once the table has loaded you're able to change the sort column by clicking the up/down arrows, note that this will not change the default option as selected in the second dropdown.
- Down arrow: descending order
- Up arrow: ascending order
View a Filter
You can set up filters with specific rules on what tickets to show (See Filters), these are available in the sidebar under Filters with a count for the number of tickets that fall under each filter.
Viewing Tickets by Status or Department
There are also options in the sidebar to view tickets in a specific department or with a specific status.
Filtering the Table
It's possible to filter down the tickets currently on the grid on a number of conditions:
- Click "Filter Results".
- Click "Add Condition" and select the condition you would like to filter by in the first dropdown, choose the operator in the second dropdown and type the value in the third.
Note that conditions are combined, for example it is not possible to search by user email "email@example.com" OR "firstname.lastname@example.org", you can use a filter (See Filters) to set-up more complicated conditions.
- Click "Update" and the table will be filtered appropriately.
Changing Grid Columns
You may wish to change the columns that are displayed on the ticket grid, we have made it simple to hide and show columns:
- Click "Adjust Columns".
Tick the columns you wish to see and untick those that you do not.
Priority - The priority of the ticket, which shows as a flag with its given colour.
Status - The status of the ticket, which shows as a circle with its given colour.
Attachments - A paper clip icon to indicate whether the ticket contains one or more attachments.
Number - The ticket number.
Subject - The subject of the ticket, will show a preview of the last message on the below line.
User - The user who submitted the ticket, will show the channel of submission on the below line.
Organisation - The organisation of the user who submitted the ticket.
Department - The department of the ticket, will show assigned operators on the below line.
Brand - The brand of the ticket, only visible if multiple brands in the system.
Submitted - The time since the ticket was submitted.
Last Reply - The time since the last reply.
Due Time - The remaining time before the ticket becomes overdue, only applies to tickets that fall under an SLA plan.
- Click "Save", the page should reload with your updated settings.
Ticket Grid Icons
The ticket subject column on the ticket grid can contain a number of icons to make it easier to see at a glance what's going on:
Draft - The draft icon indicates whether any operators have started to write a reply or note.
Ticket Locked - Users are unable to reply while the ticket is locked.
Watching Ticket - Watching a ticket means you will receive notifications for it regardless of your notification settings or if other operators are assigned to the ticket.
Ticket Messages - A grey bubble indicates how many messages the ticket contains.
Ticket Notes - A yellow bubble indicates how many notes the ticket contains. If the ticket does not contain any notes the icon will not be visible.
Operator avatars will also show to the right of the subject if they are currently viewing that ticket.
Updating or Deleting Tickets
The grid can be used to manage a single or many tickets together at the same time easily:
- Tick the checkbox for the tickets you wish to update or delete.
The buttons and dropdown options in the ticket footer will now become available, select what you wish to do.
Reply - Add a reply to all selected tickets at once.
Take - Assign yourself to the ticket(s).
Close - Sets the status to your default resolved status.
Close & Lock - Sets the status to your default resolved status and prevents the user from replying again.
Watch/Unwatch - Watching a ticket means you will receive notifications (when set to be sent) for it regardless of your personal notification settings or if other operators are assigned to the ticket. The operator reply/note email notifications are dependent on the 'Send Email to Operator(s)' checkbox being checked when replying. Disabling any of the email templates in the department settings will prevent those email notifications being sent to watching operators too.
Unlock - Unlock ticket(s) so the user can reply again.
Link - Link two or more tickets together, all linked tickets will be visible when you view any of the tickets.
Merge - Merge two or more tickets together. It will always merge into the oldest ticket.
Unmerge - Reverses the merging action and brings back the original tickets.
Delete - Delete the ticket from the system.
Delete & Block - Delete the ticket from the system and also block the user's email address from opening tickets again.
Assign Operator - Assign a single operator to all selected tickets.
Unassign Operator - Unassign a single operator from all selected tickets.
Change Department - Move all selected tickets to the selected department.
Change Status - Change the status of all selected tickets.
Change Priority - Change the priority of all selected tickets.
Add Tag - Add a tag to all selected tickets.
Remove Tag - Remove a tag from all selected tickets.
Run Macro - Checks the conditions and then runs the manual macro if matching on all selected tickets.
- If deleting a ticket, a popup will showing the related data that will also be deleted along with the ticket, confirm your choice.
- Wait for the action to complete, you should see a success message if it has completed successfully. The grid will update itself shortly after.