SupportPal Documentation

Operator Groups

Operator groups are used to group related operators together and provide them with a set of permissions (from roles). An operator can belong to multiple groups.

Contents

Searching for Groups

Table sorting

By default the table is sorted based on name. Once the table has loaded you're able to change the sort column by clicking the up/down arrows:

This action is only temporary and will disappear once the page has been reloaded.

Filtering the table

It's possible to filter groups based on their name and description:

  1. Visit Settings -> Users -> Operator Groups and click "Filter Results".
  2. Search terms:
    1. Name - It is possible to search for partial names. For example, you could find "Administrator" by searching for "admin" or "strat".
    2. Description - The group description.
  3. The table will be filtered automatically as you enter search terms.

Creating or Updating a Group

Every installation will come with an "System Administrators" group to which the first operator belongs and has the "Administrator" role that has access to everything. This group should be used for any administrators that require full access, other groups can be created for different groups of staff.

To create a new group, or update an existing group, please follow the following steps.

  1. Visit Settings -> Users -> Operator Groups. If you're creating a new group click "Add Operator Group", or if you're updating an existing group, find the group and click the edit (pencil) icon on the right side of the table row.
  2. Complete the input fields:
    1. Name - The name of the group.
    2. Description - A description of the group.
    3. Colour - A colour can be assigned to the group to make it stand out from other groups.
    4. Roles - Type and search for roles that the group will be associated with. The group does not need to be associated with any roles initially, and can be assigned when creating or updating a role also.
    5. Brands - If making use of brands, select which brands the operators in this group will be assigned to.
    6. Departments - All members in the operator group will automatically be assigned to the selected departments, making it easier to manage department access for many operators at once.
  3. Click the "Submit" button.

Deleting a Group

Deleting a group will automatically dissociate it from any operators within that group. Care should be taken when deleting groups as it may remove permissions and access from operators, we would recommend to remove operators from the operator group before deleting it. The default "System Administrators" group cannot be deleted.

To delete a group, follow the below steps:

  1. Visit Settings -> Users -> Operator Groups.
  2. Search for the group you wish to delete (see Searching for Groups).
  3. Click the delete (cross) icon located on the right of the table.
  4. Click on the left button, "Yes, Delete Operator Group", that pops up confirming you would like to delete this group and it will now be deleted.