Ticket statuses are used to determine the stage that a ticket is currently at. All new tickets are given the default open status and when a ticket is considered resolved, it should be set to the default resolved status.
You may wish to change the order that the statuses are shown, it can be done by dragging and dropping rows on the grid to the order you prefer.
Searching for Statuses
Filtering the table
It's possible to filter statuses based on their name:
- Visit Settings -> Tickets -> Statuses and click "Filter Results".
- Name - It is possible to search for partial names. For example, you could find "Awaiting Reply" by searching for "awai" or "rep".
- The table will be filtered automatically as you enter search terms.
Creating or Updating a Status
A default installation will come with four statuses, 'Open', 'Awaiting Reply', 'In-Progress' and 'Closed'. The default open and resolves statuses (see General Settings) cannot be deleted as they are used for new and inactive tickets, but can be updated.
To create a new status, or update an existing status, please follow the following steps.
- Visit Settings -> Tickets -> Statuses. If you're creating a new status click "Add Status", or if you're updating an existing status, find the status and click the edit (pencil) icon on the right side of the table row.
Complete the input fields:
- Name - The name of the status.
- Colour - Assign a unique colour to the status, used in both the operator panel and frontend.
- Close Inactive Tickets - If tickets with this status should be closed after they become inactive (See General Settings).
- Click the "Submit" button.
Deleting a Status
Deleting a status is an irreversible action. When deleting a status, any tickets with that status currently will be updated to the default resolved status, which is 'Closed' by default. The default open and resolves statuses (see General Settings) cannot be deleted as they are used for new and inactive tickets. If you still wish to delete a status, we recommend to update all tickets with that status to different statuses accordingly first.
To delete a status, follow the below steps:
- Visit Settings -> Tickets -> Statuses.
- Search for the status you wish to delete (see Searching for Statuses).
- Click the delete (cross) icon located on the right of the table.
- Click on the left button, "Yes, Delete Status", that pops up confirming you would like to delete this status and it will now be deleted.