Ticket priorities are used to define the urgency of a ticket. They can be utilised in SLA plans to allow different due times to be set based on the urgency of the ticket.
You may wish to change the order that the priorities are shown, it can be done by dragging and dropping rows on the grid to the order you prefer.
Searching for Priorities
Filtering the table
It's possible to filter priorities based on their name:
- Visit Settings -> Tickets -> Priorities and click "Filter Results".
- Search terms:
- Name - It is possible to search for partial names. For example, you could find "Medium" by searching for "med" or "diu".
- The table will be filtered automatically as you enter search terms.
Creating or Updating a Priority
A default installation will come with four priorities, 'Low', 'Medium', 'High' and 'Critical'. The 'Low' priority can be updated but cannot be removed, and is used as the back-up priority on tickets if a priority is deleted.
To create a new priority, or update an existing priority, please follow the following steps.
- Visit Settings -> Tickets -> Priorities. If you're creating a new priority click "Add Priority", or if you're updating an existing priority, find the priority and click the edit (pencil) icon on the right side of the table row.
Complete the input fields:
- Name - The name of the priority.
- Colour - Assign a unique colour to the priority, used in both the operator panel and frontend.
- Applicable Departments - The departments in which the priority will be available, only for the frontend. Operators will always be able to use all priorities in all departments.
- Click the "Submit" button.
Deleting a Priority
Deleting a priority is an irreversible action. When deleting a priority, any tickets with that priority currently will be updated to the first priority, which is named 'Low' by default. The first priority cannot be deleted. If you still wish to delete a priority, we recommend to update all tickets with that priority to different priorities accordingly first.
To delete a priority, follow the below steps:
- Visit Settings -> Tickets -> Priorities.
- Search for the priority you wish to delete (see Searching for Priorities).
- Click the delete (cross) icon located on the right of the table.
- Click on the left button, "Yes, Delete Priority", that pops up confirming you would like to delete this priority and it will now be deleted.