SupportPal Documentation

HipChat Notifications

Post notifications in a room in HipChat on selected ticket actions. HipChat is a group messaging application for businesses.

Contents

Activating, Deactivating and Uninstalling

To activate the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'activate' under the HipChat Notifications plugin name. The plugin must not currently be activated.

Deactivating the plugin will stop it from functioning but keep your existing settings saved. To deactivate the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'deactivate' under the HipChat Notifications plugin name. The plugin must already be activated beforehand.

Uninstalling the plugin will remove the settings from your system and also delete the plugin completely. We recommend to use the deactivate option instead, unless you have absolutely no need for this plugin. To uninstall the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'uninstall' under the HipChat Notifications plugin name.

Settings

To configure the plugin, visit Plugins and click on 'Settings' under the HipChat Notifications plugin name. The plugin must already be activated beforehand.

The following settings are available for configuration:

Authentication Details

The plugin may connect to multiple HipChat rooms, where one can be configured for each brand you have. If you have more than one brand, the default tab should contain the details of your main room, which will be used for any brands where authentication is not configured.

Notification Details